Pritha's pomes

Some rhyme, romance and a wee bit reason maybe, bear with me ?

14 mothers … and counting….

Leave a comment

With one arm I shield, with the other I hold
Or so I tell myself, if only I’m so bold.

With one hand I soothe, with the other I fight
Or so I tell myself, as I’m left with little sight.

With one heart I love, with the very same I cry
As I tell myself, when I dropped you off this morning, it wasn’t a real goodbye.

#uvaldetx 🙏🏼

Author: Yours Truly, Pritha

Professionally have I OD'd on OD ( organizational development ) for over a decade and more . Personally, I am all about making the mundane a wee bit more meaningful and of course a lot more fun in the process. In the course, of course, I very often fall flat on my face, but the joy of getting up makes it worth the "trip" ! Visit, explore, and do write back what you thought, and why you will come back again or never ever; either way I am grateful you dropped by ! Am quite a scatterbrain which is synonymous with being a Saggittarian, so don't take me too seriously; I try not to :) on most of my sensible days. On "other" days, I have more than enough very very well meaning well wishers, who do that for me and land me safely back to earth ! What would I do without them I wonder ? And then I pause, and I often ponder. For all the times I haven't let them be, How on earth would they feel, they were saner than me? Arguably and not so humbly yours... Pritha PS: And yes.. a new mom at 41 is my new identity and I am writing a new chapter with my little girl one gurgle at a time...

Leave a comment