Pritha's pomes

Some rhyme, romance and a wee bit reason maybe, bear with me ?

Conditions of Love

Leave a comment

#Love is #unconditional. That’s what makes love true, everlasting, and all that it stands for. 
If love is unconditional, why love at all? Why relish a longing and cherish a union? 
You can do that all even more when love is not taken, but is received as it comes. There is no greater joy or truth.  
Hmmmm, then the truest love should be the one with our own self, right? 
Right, exactly. Love yourself unconditionally and see the joy, and you’ll be able to love another. 
I see, so what if I have frailties, faults, imperfections ? Do I love it all? Do I accept it all? 
Of course accept it. Embrace yourself as you are. 
So I never push myself to be better than I can be? Happily accept my imperfections, when I could have tried to improve? Never set a goal or strive to be all I can be? 
Oh, that is illogical and you know it. 
True that. I am the #heart, what do I know, other than to love…
[of conversations of the head and the heart, when the skies listen in..]

Author: Yours Truly, Pritha

Professionally have I OD'd on OD ( organizational development ) for over a decade and more . Personally, I am all about making the mundane a wee bit more meaningful and of course a lot more fun in the process. In the course, of course, I very often fall flat on my face, but the joy of getting up makes it worth the "trip" ! Visit, explore, and do write back what you thought, and why you will come back again or never ever; either way I am grateful you dropped by ! Am quite a scatterbrain which is synonymous with being a Saggittarian, so don't take me too seriously; I try not to :) on most of my sensible days. On "other" days, I have more than enough very very well meaning well wishers, who do that for me and land me safely back to earth ! What would I do without them I wonder ? And then I pause, and I often ponder. For all the times I haven't let them be, How on earth would they feel, they were saner than me? Arguably and not so humbly yours... Pritha PS: And yes.. a new mom at 41 is my new identity and I am writing a new chapter with my little girl one gurgle at a time...

Leave a Reply

