Pritha's pomes

Some rhyme, romance and a wee bit reason maybe, bear with me ?

Bloody Moon

1 Comment

Veiled in white, pristine in form,
she awaits her night of submission.
A dark night flickers with a few distant stars, silent witnesses to a cosmic foreplay.
Slowly, gently, and ever so surely,
he touches her.
Steady in gait, unyielding in stance, he overshadows her virgin aura,
Their union is a silent one.
As the stars go back to their mute existence,
they remain intertwined as lovers for what seems like an eternity.
Her radiance blushed and masked by the depth of his shadows.
Time stands still till they part
knowing they will meet again at some moment in time.
Her radiance is rekindled.
She was touched by the only one she longs for
the only one she soothes in silence every night,
from a distance.

– PL (April 2014)

‪#‎bloodymoon‬

20140415-163508.jpg

Author: Yours Truly, Pritha

Professionally have I OD'd on OD ( organizational development ) for over a decade and more . Personally, I am all about making the mundane a wee bit more meaningful and of course a lot more fun in the process. In the course, of course, I very often fall flat on my face, but the joy of getting up makes it worth the "trip" ! Visit, explore, and do write back what you thought, and why you will come back again or never ever; either way I am grateful you dropped by ! Am quite a scatterbrain which is synonymous with being a Saggittarian, so don't take me too seriously; I try not to :) on most of my sensible days. On "other" days, I have more than enough very very well meaning well wishers, who do that for me and land me safely back to earth ! What would I do without them I wonder ? And then I pause, and I often ponder. For all the times I haven't let them be, How on earth would they feel, they were saner than me? Arguably and not so humbly yours... Pritha PS: And yes.. a new mom at 41 is my new identity and I am writing a new chapter with my little girl one gurgle at a time...

One thought on “Bloody Moon

  1. That’s the most romantic take I have seen someone take on a lunar eclipse 🙂 You are making me look forward to another one now!

Leave a comment